2023 Dance Scholarships Awarded

Thanks to our generous donors and the Lois Smith fund, the Sunshine Coast Dance Society is pleased to announce over $5000 was recently awarded in youth and young adult dance scholarships for traditional and contemporary ballet, as well as modern dance disciplines. Congratulations!

Award winners include:

  • Anika Bergman
  • Taylor Bramham
  • Isabella Casey-Campbell
  • Lorelle Evered
  • Makenzi Harris
  • Annah Kotai
  • Sophie Malcomson
  • Natalie Martin
  • Eibhlin Minastis
  • Brooklyn Turner

The award winners represent students from all the coast dance schools and many will be using their award to supplement dance intensive training costs in Oregon, Miami, and Vancouver this summer/fall.

Pictured here with Society directors Yvette Cormier and Maggie Guzzi are: L-R
Eibhlin Minastis, Isabella Casey-Campbell, Taylor Bramham and Annah Kotai.